A decade of dominance premiers: 2000. 2001. 2003. 2004. 2005. 2007. 2008. 2009. 2010
Checkout Cart
Bulldog Shop log-in area

Press ESC to close

2014 Under 17 Youth Championship

Each year there is a under 17 youth championship that is held between all SANFL clubs. Here are the results for days 1 and 2 of the championship.




City Mazda Stadium

West Adelaide – 5.7.37

Central District – 9.2.56

BEST: West Adelaide – M Hayball, A Albanese, S Butterworth, K Karpany, A Jackson

Central District – L Childs, D Trotta, B Hoepner, J Boyle, M MCAllister, K Muir

GOALS: West Adelaide – M Hayball 1, K Karpany 1, J Daly 1, J Sarti 1, L Weston 1

Central District – K Muir 3, J Dudley 2, L Childs 1, H Jaunay 1, J Matthews 1


Coopers Stadium

Norwood 3.3.21

North Adelaide- 9.10.64

BEST: Norwood – R Atkinson, J Jones, B Jones, J Richards, M Haynes, C Fleming, L Mazzaferro

North Adelaide – N Rynne, J Ganley, T Christopherson, S Kirschner, D Barrett, B Pretty, L Casey

GOALS: Norwood – J Richards 1, J Jones 1, J Bower 1

North Adelaide– D Shute 3, M Steward 1, C Harrison 1, J Ganley 1, N Rynne 1, J Wohling 1, S Hutchins 1




Playford Alive Oval

Central District 13.11.89

Norwood 5.6.36

BEST: Central District – B Hoepner, K Brown, B Antonie, R Eberhard, A Sowerby, William Bryum, D Vitnell

Norwood – J Bower, A Lual, J Jones, R Atkinson, K Norton, C Fleming, M Watters

GOALS: Central District – R Eberhard 3, B Walkley 3, B Hoepner 2, L Grieg 1, D Vitnell 1, B Antonie 1, B

Washington 1, W Byrum 1

Norwood – R Norton 1, J Jones 1, C Hickman 1, L Mazzaferro 1, T Breden 1


Hickinbotham Oval

South Adelaide 4.8.32

West Adelaide 9.9.63

BEST: South Adelaide – L Matthews, C Turner, L Garlick, S Gurney, J Fitzgerald

West Adelaide – D Eleftheriadis, A Jackson, M Noble, L Hayes. J Murphy, K Karpany

GOALS: South Adelaide – L Garlick 1, L Winston 1, L Borillo 1, B Sowter 1

West Adelaide – M Walker 2, D Eleftheriadis 2, T Howard 1, J Barrett 1, J Noble 1, H Lyons 1, J Murphy 1



Woodville Oval

Woodville West Torrens 16.6.102
Glenelg 8.4.52

BEST: Woodville West Torrens – B Wilson, L Jaeschke, B Heffernen, S Weger, L Slack, R Atkins, J Cichowski
Glenelg – S Merrett, J Yates, J Jenner, L King, M McInerney, B Ousey

GOALS: Woodville West Torrens – B Wilson 4, S Weger 2, B Heffernen 2, L Slack 2, T Thunig 1, A Glazbrook 1, T Slade 1, B Cox 1, J Webber 1
Glenelg – J Yates 2, A Andrae 1, Z King 1, T Burns 1, M McInerney 1

Alberton Oval

Port Adelaide 18.13.121
Sturt 6.5.41

BEST: Port Adelaide – S Clements, T Maughan, E Thompson, T Sinclair, J Waugh, R Maitland, M McNamara
Sturt – J Applebee, H Aughey, M Lienert, S Barrat, B Powell

GOALS: Port Adelaide – T Maughan 9, R Maitland 2, M McNamara 2, S Clements 1, A Villis 1, T Simpson 1, B Northcott 1, J Waugh
Sturt – M Telford 1, B Powell 1, C Milde 1, S Barratt 1, A Keast 1, M Lienert 1

Prospect Oval

North Adelaide 7.11.53
South Adelaide 5.3.33

BEST: North Adelaide – N Rynne, D Barnett, J Wohling, B Kirk, M Smith, S Kirschner, T Christopherson
South Adelaide – T Boreham, J Weller, C Bache, S Gurney, B Sowter

GOALS: North Adelaide – M Smith 2, N Rynne 2, K Harrison 1, B Kirk 1, B Pretty 1
South Adelaide – B Loots 3, L Borillo 1, T Boreham 1

City Mazda Stadium

West Adelaide 11.12.78
Norwood 2.5.17

BEST: West Adelaide – A Jackson, A Albanese, S Butterworth, J Barrett, J Sarti, R O’Driscoll, L Hayes
Norwood – J Richards, D Pippett, B Warren, T Breden, B Jones, J Roe, M Walters

GOALS: West Adelaide – R O’Driscoll 3, A Jackson 2, J Carrocci 2, T Howard 1, J Barrett 1, S Butterworth 1, K Coats 1
Norwood – M Walters 1, H Fahlbusch-Moore 1



Hickinbotham Oval

South Adelaide 13.12.90
Norwood 2.5.17

BEST: South Adelaide – J Fitzgerald, S Gurney, L Mathews, B Tuohy, J Block, T Place
Norwood – J Bower, T Breden, R Atkinson, B Jones, C Fleming, B Warren, M Morris

GOALS: South Adelaide – J Fitzgerald 2, T Boreham 2, B Loots 2, J Block 2, J Walsh 1, L Mathews 1, L Garlick 1, J Williams 1, L Borillo 1
Norwood – T Wagner 1, K Thorogood 1

Smithfield Oval

Central District 4.6.30
North Adelaide 13.10.88

BEST: Central District – L Childs, J Wegener, D Trotta, J McConnell, P Searle, W Byrum
North Adelaide – J Wohling, S Kuerschner, N Rynne, T Christopherson, T Crawford, S Hutchins, B Kirk

GOALS: Central District – K Muir 2, L Childs 1, P Searle 1
North Adelaide - J Wohling 4, M Steward 4, N Rynne 2, B Pretty 1, S Kuershcner 1, T Kitschke 1

Gliderol Stadium

Glenelg 5.10.40
Port Adelaide 9.2.56

BEST: Glenelg – S Merrett, B Ousey, S Randhawa, S Sochaki, H Nitschke, B Kennedy
Port Adelaide – S Clements, E Thompson, C Woolford, T Simpson, K Wildman, K Crompton, R Maitland

GOALS: Glenelg – J Buckney 1, T Burns 1, M McInerney 1, B Ousey 1, S Sochaki 1
Port Adelaide – T Maughan 3, J Waugh 2, S Clements 1, G Hutchison 1, J Wilkins 1, R Maitland 1

Unley Oval

Sturt 0.3.3
Woodville West Torrens 5.7.37

BEST: Sturt – T Charalabidis, T Leggett, T Gollan, M Lienert, J Rutai
Woodville West Torrens – J Hoyle, Z Beecken, L Slack, F Marafioti, S Schoder, W Drummond, T Slade

GOALS: Sturt –
Woodville West Torrens – J Hoyle 1, R Atkins 1, Z Beecken 1, B Cox 1, E Miller 1 

Brought to you by


latest club news
Come and see our newest recruit...

We don’t just put pictures on walls here at Centrals …. we also display cars! Read more on this

Shop highlight


We're a winning team at Centrals
We're the mighty fighting 'dogs
We love our Club and we play to win
Riding the bumps with a grin at Centrals

Come what may you'll find us striving
Teamwork is the thing that talks
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Centrals

We are the mighty fighting 'Dogs!



Membership Packages

read more

League ladder

  1. Eagles
  2. Port Adelaide
  3. Sturt
  4. Norwood
  5. Glenelg
  6. Central District
  7. South Adelaide
  8. Adelaide
  9. North Adelaide
  10. West Adelaide
Click to view detailed ladder
site by *nishnish