2018 CDFC Underage Best & Fairest Awards


The Underage Best & Fairest Awards were held on Monday 24th September in the Holden Room at Grand Central.

The night began with Club President, David Cavenett, welcoming players, trophy sponsors and officials to the night. 

The award winners for the evening were ...

Under 16 Awards

  Under 16's Most Consistent      
  Donated by the Zorich Group      
  Won by Jacob Fiebiger – Angaston Football Club      
  Under 16's Encouragement Award – The John Mortimer Memorial Trophy      
  Donated by the Club Members
  Won by Samuel Falland – Nuriootpa Football Club      
  Under 16's Coaches Award      
  Donated by the Central District Football Club Past Players & Officials      
  Won by Max Fraser – Willaston Football Club      
  Under 16's Best & Fairest      
  Donated by the CDFC Past Players & Officials      
  JOINT WINNERS - Won by Corey Durdin – Golden Grove Football Club      
  AND Chris Tidswell – Modbury Football Club      
UNDER 16 AWARD WINNERS - Samuel Falland, Chris Tidswell, Corey Durdin, Max Fraser  

Under 18 Awards

  Most Dedicated Under Age Player - The Lindsay Renney Memorial Trophy      
  Donated by the Renney Family      
  Won by Rhys Cannizzaro – Nuriootpa Football Club      
  Most Courageous Under Age Player - The Bert Holbrook Memorial Trophy      
  Donated by the Stephen & Maxine Holbrook      
  Won by Jarrod Cotgrove – Golden Grove Football Club      
  Under 18’s Coaches Award      
  Donated by the CDFC Past Players and Officials
  Won by Leek Alleer – Angle Vale Football Club      
  Under 18’s Fourth Best & Fairest      
  Donated by CEO Kris Grant      
  Won by Jordan O’Brien - 46 votes      
  Under 18’s Third Best & Fairest      
  Donated by Zorich Group      
  Won by Ethan East - 47 Votes      
  Under 18’s Runner Up Best & Fairest      
  Donated by Steel Line Garage Doors      
  Won by Aaron Nietschke - 52 votes      
  Under 18’s Best & Fairest      
  Donated by Roger Girdham      
  Also recipient of the Brian Robinson Memorial Trophy      
  Donated by Club Life Member Don Miller
  Best & Fairest Medallion - Donated by Edie Moore      
  Won by Oliver Shaw - 63 Votes      


  Most Outstanding Underage Player - The Jack Stoddard Memorial Trophy & Medallion      
  Donated by CDFC Past Players & Officials      
  Won by Aaron Nietschke      
  UNDER 18 AWARD WINNERS - Jordan O’Brien, Oliver Shaw, Leek Alleer, Ethan East, Rhys Cannizzaro, Aaron Nietschke      
  Under 18's Best & Fairest - Oliver Shaw      
  Most Outstanding Underage Player - Aaron Nietschke

Brought to you by

latest club news
CDFC Festive Season Trading & Training Times

  Read more on this

Shop highlight


We're a winning team at Centrals
We're the mighty fighting 'dogs
We love our Club and we play to win
Riding the bumps with a grin at Centrals

Come what may you'll find us striving
Teamwork is the thing that talks
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Centrals

We are the mighty fighting 'Dogs!



Membership Packages

    2019 MEMBERSHIP BOOKLET - CLICK HERE     HOW TO PURCHASE YOUR 2019 MEMBERSHIP ... *  ONLINE - click here *  FROM THE CLUB - weekdays from 9:00am to 5:30pm    

read more

League ladder

  1. Norwood
  2. Eagles
  3. Sturt
  4. South Adelaide
  5. North Adelaide
  6. Glenelg
  7. West Adelaide
  8. Central District
  9. Port Adelaide
  10. Adelaide
Click to view detailed ladder

12 Goodman Road, Elizabeth SA 5112
PO Box 10 Elizabeth SA 5112
PH: 8255 2555
E: cdfc@cdfc.com.au

site by *nishnish